Fit Tip Friday: Sleep Mask

Hack your sleep

June 16, 2023 - 1 min 18 sec read

Happy Fit Tip Friday!

This week let’s chat about how to hack your sleep.

Many people struggle with sleep, whether it's falling asleep or staying asleep. I want to share something that I never thought I would try… and now that I've tried it, I can't seem to sleep without it – an eye mask or a sleep mask.

I recently stayed in a hotel and there was a sleep mask there and I was like, “You know what, let’s give it a try.” I've always struggled with the light, literally any kind of light. It could be a nightlight, the alarm clock light or even the light from my husband’s phone. Any of those will wake me up. I’m not sure if as I've gotten older, I’ve become more light sensitive or what. But I have found that when I wear a sleep mask and completely black out any light, it makes me sleep so well.

It's also great for naps. If you want to keep it completely dark, I highly recommend trying a sleep mask. I also have a weighted lavender-infused sleep mask which is amazing. The weight is just so comforting for some reason.

That’s this week’s tip! Definitely try a sleep mask and if you've tried one and you love it, reply and let me know.

Stay well,
Allison

Stay healthy,
Allison - Allison Jackson Fitness

P.S.

I’ve been hard at work putting together a new,
self-paced and very reasonably-priced course called
Coach Yourself Lean.
Get on the waitlist to be the first to hear about it when it goes live!

About this Newsletter

You are receiving this email because you subscribed to The Fit Tip Friday Newsletter or downloaded one of my free resources.